Go to top of page

Appendix 2: Agency abbreviations

ACCC Australian Competition and Consumer Commission

ACIAR Australian Centre for International Agricultural Research

ACLEI Australian Commission for Law Enforcement Integrity

ACMA Australian Communications and Media Authority

ACSQHC Australian Commission on Safety and Quality in Heath Care

AIATSIS Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders Studies

ANAO Australian National Audit Office

APVMA Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority

ARPANSA Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency

ASIC Australian Securities and Investments Commission

AUSTRAC Australian Transaction Reports and Analysis Centre

AUSTRADE Australian Trade Commission

Commonwealth DPP Commonwealth Director of Public Prosecutions

FSANZ Food Standards Australia New Zealand

GBRMPA Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority

MRT-RRT Migration Review Tribunal and Refugee Review Tribunal

NHMRC National Health and Medical Research Council

NICNAS National Industrial Chemicals Notification and Assessment Scheme

NOPSEMA National Offshore Petroleum Safety and Environmental Management Authority

OAIC Office of the Australian Information Commissioner

OFWBII Office of the Fair Work Building Industry Inspectorate

OGTR Office of the Gene Technology Regulator

OIGIS Office of the Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security

PHIO Private Health Insurance Ombusman

TEQSA Tertiary Education Quality Standards Agency

TUSMA Telecommunications Universal Service Management Agency

Last reviewed: 
29 May 2018