Go to top of page

About the Australian Government Leadership Network (AGLN) Western Australia

The WA AGLN committee comprises senior executives from a variety of APS agencies who volunteer their time to support APS leaders by providing forums for:

  • leadership development
  • exchanging innovative thinking, ideas, knowledge and experiences
  • peer support and collegiality
  • facilitating whole-of-government approaches to APS activities
  • member contributions to the development of local and strategic APS initiatives
  • reducing the impact of geographical isolation from national offices.

The Australian Public Service Commission (APSC), working with AGLN committees, has responsibility for the successful delivery of these events and conferences.

WA Local News

We invite submissions to share training and events that are relevant to APS staff in WA on this page. Please email events [at] apsc.gov.au with your submission.

Who we are

Our committee members are:

  • kerri.russ [at] agriculture.gov.au (Kerri Russ) (Chair) - Department of Agriculture and Water Resources
  • Sandy.Mamo [at] humanservices.gov.au (Sandy Mamo) - Department of Human Services
  • ELIZABETH.HOFFMAN [at] BORDER.GOV.AU (Elizabeth Hoffman) - Department of Immigration and Border Protection
  • rosie.ohare [at] finance.gov.au (Rosie O'Hare) - Department of Finance
  • m.bergin [at] bom.gov.au (Mike Bergin) - Bureau of Meteorology
  • debbie.fletcher [at] nntt.gov.au (Debbie Fletcher) - National Native Title Tribunal
  • rod.odonnell [at] border.gov.au (Rod O'Donnell) - Department of Immigration and Border Protection
  • tony.sutcliffe [at] comcare.gov.au (Tony Sutcliffe )- Comcare
  • alan.ralph [at] naa.gov.au (Alan Ralph) - National Archives of Australia
  • jane.gouvernet [at] asic.gov.au (Jane Gouvernet) - Australian Securities and Investments Commission
  • tom.joseph [at] abs.gov.au (Tom Joseph) - Australian Bureau of Statistics
  • marita.walker [at] ndis.gov.au (Marita Walker) - National Disability Insurance Agency
  • Ian.Richards [at] employment.gov.au (Ian Richards) - Department of Employment
  • Kevin.BRAHIM [at] education.gov.au (Kevin Brahim) - Department of Education and Training
  • jill.mills [at] dss.gov.au (Jill Mills) - Department of Social Services
  • peter.king [at] dva.gov.au (Peter King) - Department of Veterans' Affairs
  • Peter.Macliver [at] ags.gov.au (Peter MacLiver) - Australian Government Solicitors
  • Timothy.Roach [at] ato.gov.au (Timothy Roach) - Australian Taxation Office
  • richard.aspinall [at] network.pmc.gov.au (Richard Aspinall) - Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet
  • rita.choy [at] ato.gov.au (Rita Choy) - Australian Taxation Office
  • dianne.may [at] industry.gov.au (Dianne May) - Department of Industry, Innovation and Science
  • andrea.gleason [at] dfat.gov.au (Andrea Gleason) - Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
  • stuart.smith [at] nopsema.gov.au (Stuart Smith) - National Offshore Petroluem Safety and Environmental Management Authority
  • warren.pearson [at] dss.gov.au (Warren Pearson) - Department of Social Services
  • Jane.Caforio [at] austrade.gov.au (Jane Caforio) - Department of Industry, Innovation and Science
  • tanya.george [at] dss.gov.au (Tanya George) - Department of Social Services
  • james.simpson [at] defence.gov.au (James Simpson) - Department of Defence

If you would like to become involved in the AGLN committee or its events, please email events [at] apsc.gov.au.


Last reviewed: 
7 April 2020