Go to top of page

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is the key decision making group in the Commission. It provides strategic oversight and support to the Commissioner. The Executive Committee considers and determines the business, operational and policy strategies of the APSC.

It approves the Corporate Plan and is responsible for the financial management of the APSC.

Membership of the Committee:

The Merit Protection Commissioner attends the Executive Committee as an observer.

Group structure

The following chart shows the Commission's organisational structure.

The Australian Public Service Commission Organisational Chart

Peter Woolcott AO, Australian Public Service Commissioner.

Linda Waugh, Merit Protection Commissioner.

  • Mary Wiley-Smith, Deputy Australian Public Service Commissioner
    • Katrina Purcell, Assistant Commissioner, Strategic Policy and Research
    • Callie Zorzi, Assistant Commissioner, Integrity, Performance and Employment Policy
    • Grant Lovelock, Assistant Commissioner, Workforce Strategy
  • Patrick Hetherington, First Assistant Commissioner
    • Jacquie Walton, Assistant Commissioner, Enabling and Digital Services
    • Catherine Seaberg, Assistant Commissioner, Inclusion
    • Terri Dreyer, Assistant Commissioner, Projects
    • Liz Quinn, Assistant Commissioner, Leadership and Capability
    • Martyn Hagan, Assistant Commissioner, Executive Remuneration and Statutory Office
    • Marco Spaccavento, Assistant Commissioner, Workplace Relations
Last reviewed: 
9 November 2020